History Of Ex-Students Association Of Adamjee Cantonment School & College (EXSAACSC)

The founder memberes of EXSAACSC were:

1. Mr. Mahmud Reza Choudhury (1975 Batch)
2. Mr. Enamul Huq Khondokar (1976 Batch)
3. Mr. Omar Farooq ( 1976 Batch)
4. Mr. Atika Ayub Rita (1976 Batch)
5. Mr. Abdullah Al Jahir shapan (1976 Batch)
6. Mr. Rahmatul Bari (1978 Batch)
7. Mr. Tawadur Rahim Wadud (1978 Batch)
8. Dr. Ahammad Ali (1979 Batch)
9. Mr. Nasser Khan (1979 Batch)
10. Mr. A.N.M. Mashiur Rahman Bablu (1979 Batch)

Ex Students of Adamjee were invited to a General Meetings and a 12 member, Committee was formed to prepare a Constitution for EXSAACSC. There was publicity in the national newspapers to inform all ex- students to join this organization.

Initially the meetings were held in the verandah of the TSC. Later, with the kind intervention of an ex-student Professor Dr. Habib M. Zafarullah (1967 Batch) who was then teaching in Dhaka University, the meetings were shifted to Room 4040 of the Arts Faculty Building of Dhaka University. Prof. Habib Md.Zafrullah was the First President of EXSAACSC. In a meeting held on February 15, 1980 the Constitution of EXSAACSC was approved by the General Body. Later, EXSAACSC was Registered with the Government and recognized as an institution.

However, due to the enthusiasm of the Ex-Students of Adamjee School and College, students of various classes on their leaving the institution formed individual groups to share their memories of their secondary school and college life. Thus in 1973 an Old Boys Association of Adamjee Cantonment Public School (ACPS) was formed by Nazmul Huq (SSC 1966). The ex-students of nineties also formed an organization. With generational difference between students of the Sixties and Nineties, students from previous decades formed such organizations.

But the main body of EXSAACSC held its meetings, its reunions, raised funds for noble causes, held elections and continued its work for the welfare of the ex-students.

The present Executive Committee of EXSAACSC headed by Mr. Ashfaqur Rahman(1963) has already ended its elected term. New elections will be held which would carry forward the torch

The Senior Ex-Students feel that they can now volunteer and advise the new Executive Body which will be elected. They only intend to give their time and resources if circumstances provide.